It is a truth universally acknowledged that any homeowner who estimates how long it will take to move their things… is wrong. Double, or even triple the number of hours they estimate. It will save you a headache in the long run.

Today was another good day. It was video game day and the amazing kids I live with dressed up as Samus and Zelda, Link and Princess Peach and… well, I’ll get some pictures up when I get a few minutes to stop.

I ditched video game day early to pick up the little kids from the zoo. Then I took the pantry truck back over to the school for one last item: our xerox machine.

The real adventure of the day, though, was the moving side job that a friend hooked me up with. It kept me busy from 3-10PM (right through my orchestra rehearsal, mind — and I’m the conductor!).

I’d tell you more about it (and I even have a picture or two of the all-too-familiar box truck) but some friends are insisting that I perform theatre at them. I can’t leave my fans disappointed! Nate and I are going to do a reading of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead. I *adore* that play.

