Our production of The Importance of Being Earnest is finally over. So sad. It’s been so much fun to play around with a new art. I’ll try and get some pictures up here soon. Obviously I wasn’t in any position to take any pictures (Not that I ever do anyway). 

Now that we’re done I can finally get started on my National Novel Writing Month novel. I’m sure that will be fun, too. Terry Pratchett says writing is the most fun anyone can have by themselves.

Last week Living Waters church (connected to the Shalom Mission Communities) hosted a conference on Christianity and Primitivism with Ched Myers facilitating. I didn’t really get to go as it was in the middle of the work week during our play, but I did get to visit with Jay Beck and Heather Cheezem and at least see a few others I don’t see often.

The little bit of discussion I was able to be part of left me eager to find and read Colin Turnbull’s anthropological works. Have you ever read him?

Well, I’m about 20,000 words behind schedule on my novel. I’d better get stop procrastinating and get to it.

